Month: May 2015

  • Soon saying goodbye . . .

    HAPPY MOTHER'S DAY! I am thankful for my own mother who is still with me, for my MIL who has gone on, and for ladies who have mentored me & were godly mother figures for me - some who had no children that they had ever given birth to ... yet were just as much mothers to those whom they loved and nurtured. Today's collage takes a look at Mother's Day from varying perspectives: Those who have lost a child, Those who have never birthed a child, those who have unappreciative children, and also for children who have not had a mom.. The second collage is for those of you who are missing you Mom who have already passed away. Love to you all! “Reward her for all she has done. Let her deeds publicly declare her praise.” Proverbs 31:31 (NLT) 

    HOLIDAYS

    Fur-Babies1

     This is the post I put up on Facebook for Mother's Day. . . Along with this next photo --For those who have "Fur-babies."   I put up the banner below, and the picture of Mom with Mike and me as my new profile picture.   mothers day cover photo

    I heard from my three adult children, and received some nice flowers from my younger son and his family. :-)  My mom has heard from hers ... and got flowers, candy, a giant chocolate chip cookie with icing decorations that included flowers and "Happy Mother's Day" and we gave her a corsage to wear when we went to church today.

    I hope you all have had a wonderful "Mother's Day" --  and that my men friends have given their wives a lovely day where their wives feel extra special, too!

    This is my last month to be on Xanga. My time is mostly on Facebook, so I will look for you there if we haven't already connected there.  I also will continue to do any blogging over on WordPress.

    I have been on Xanga for so many years, and made so many wonderful friends here, but I can't continue to stay here.  Much love and appreciation to each of you my friends .... and I'll continue to visit you for as long as I'm able to do so.

    Carolyn

    Nicole's pic of Mom, Mike, & me - 1

Categories

May 2015
M T W T F S S
« Apr    
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031